Yamalube Yamaha

Development MX

Big changes afoot for the Yamalube Yamaha Racing team in 2018 with the announcement they are moving up from the MXD division but will still, do what they do best, develop riders for Yamaha.

Formerly known as GYTR Yamaha and after 10 years and several championships in the MXD (u19) class, the team will now shift their focus to older riders and look to bridge the gap between the MXD / MX2 and MX1 classes and retainer valued Yamaha riders as they progress through the ranks.

Having had riders such as Dean Ferris, Luke Styke, Jay Wilson, Jed Beaton, Wilson Todd and Mitch Evans all pass through the team and gone onto establish themselves as professional races here in Australia and around the world, the team has proven to be the choice of aspiring champions.

For the 2018, the team will have 2015 MX National champ, Jay Wilson who makes a return to Yamaha and also bring on Richie Evans from North Queensland in his first manufacturer supported rider after an impressive 2-017 season as a Yamaha privateer.

Team Stats

Manager: Scott Bishop
Technicians: Mike Ward & Ben Griffith
Riders: Jay Wilson & Richie Evans

Team Profiles

Yamalube Yamaha YZ250F

Yamalube Yamaha Gallery